With Nitish's support, BJP hopes to snatch this Assembly seat

RJD's Suday wins Jehanabad BJP's Rinki wins Bhabhua assy seat

RJD's Suday wins Jehanabad BJP's Rinki wins Bhabhua assy seat

In NDA, BJP is contesting Araria Lok Sabha seat and Bhabhua assembly seat while in grand alliance, RJD is contesting Araria Lok Sabha seat and Jehanabad assembly seat leaving Bhabhua assembly seat for Congress. After the by-election for three seats in Bihar, the preparations to elect candidates for the vacant seat has been completed in Araria.

Latest update: The race is tight in Araria, with RJD in the lead with 59,259 votes and BJP trailing with 57,850 votes.

In Phulpur, Samajwadi Party's Nagendra Pratap Singh Patel is leading by 15,713 votes with 1,22,247 votes followed by BJP's Kaushlendra Singh Patel with with 1,06,534 votes after 11th round of counting.

State Election Office sources said here that Mohammad Sarfaraz Alam of RJD was leading by a margin of 21,297 votes over his nearest rival, BJP candidate Pradeep Singh in Araria Lok Sabha seat. The results are expected to be declared by Thursday afternoon, according to an Election Commission official.

Similarly in Bihar, the bypolls is a test for former deputy chief minister Tejaswi Yadav to lead the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) against Bihar chief minister Nitish Kumar-led alliance, in the absence of RJD chief Lalu Prasad, who is now in jail in the fodder scam case.

RJD is leading in Jehanabad after 10th round of counting with 29,551 votes.

More news: IndiGo cancels 42 flights on Wednesday amid shortage of planes
More news: Understanding the Trump Trade Doctrine
More news: Quarterback calls: Brees stays with Saints, Keenum to Denver

AM: BJP leading by 2714 votes in Bhabua.

A total of 12 candidates are in contention at Jehanabad seat.

Now RJD is leading with 1,95,527 votes while BJP trails with 1,95,072 votes. Over 50 per cent voter turnout was recorded in the Jehanabad Assembly bypoll.

Bihar, where votes are being counted for one Lok Sabha constituency and two Lok Sabha seats, seems headed for a status quo.

Let us tell you that in this tired of the Arriya Lok Sabha by-election, there is a direct fight between BJP Pradip Singh and RJD's Sarfaraz Alam.

Both the seats were won by the BJP in 2014 but Uttar Pradesh chief minister Yogi Adityanath vacated Gorakhpur seat and deputy chief minister Keshav Prasad Maurya vacated the Phulpur seat.

Recommended News

We are pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news.
Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper.
Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.